STROUD DISTRICT COUNCIL



Council Offices • Ebley Mill • Ebley Wharf • Stroud • GL5 4UB Telephone 01453 766321

www.stroud.gov.uk

Email: democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk

19 January 2022

Agenda Published: 19 Jan 2022

STRATEGY AND RESOURCES COMMITTEE

An extraordinary meeting of the Strategy and Resources Committee will be held on **THURSDAY, 27 JANUARY 2022** in the Council Chamber, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud at **7.00 pm**

OLO Leavy

Kathy O'Leary Chief Executive

Please Note: The meeting is being held in the Council Chamber at Stroud District Council and will be streamed live on the Council's <u>YouTube Channel</u>. A recording of the meeting will be published onto the <u>Council's website</u>. The whole of the meeting will be recorded except where there are confidential or exempt items, which may need to be considered in the absence of press and public.

Due to current Covid-19 regulations a maximum of 6 members of public will be permitted in the Council Chamber at any one time, if you would like to attend this meeting please contact democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk.

AGENDA

1. APOLOGIES

To receive apologies of absence.

2. <u>DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST</u>

To receive declarations of interest.

3. STROUD DISTRICT COUNCIL CAPITAL STRATEGY (Pages 3 - 30)

To consider the Council's Capital Strategy.

4. <u>GENERAL FUND BUDGET 2022/23, CAPITAL PROGRAMME AND MEDIUM-</u> TERM FINANCIAL PLAN (Pages 31 - 152)

To consider the Council's financial position over the medium term and set a budget requirement and the level of council tax for 2022/23.

5. HOUSING REVENUE ACCOUNT ESTIMATES – REVISED 2021/22 AND ORIGINAL 2022/23 AND MEDIUM TERM FINANCIAL PLAN 2021/22 – 2025/26 (Pages 153 - 172)

To present to the committee the revised budget estimates for 2021/22 and the original estimates for 2022/23.

Members of Strategy and Resources Committee

Councillor Doina Cornell (Chair)

Councillor Chris Brine
Councillor Gordon Craig
Councillor Stephen Davies
Councillor Nicholas Housden
Councillor Nick Hurst
Councillor Martin Pearcy

Councillor Catherine Braun (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Keith Pearson Councillor Steve Robinson Councillor Mattie Ross Councillor Ken Tucker Councillor Chloe Turner